Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Rhode Island Foot Care -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Rhode Island Foot Care

Foot and Ankle Specialists & Podiatry located in Pawtucket, RI & North Providence, RI

148 total reviews

Rhode Island Foot Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rhode Island Foot Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Edward M.
Submitted 08/13/22
I saw Dr. Shemenski for the first time. My experience was wonderful. It was an extremely seamless process. The care and attention I received was exemplary and I would recommend my family and friends.
Ron B.
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr. Pontarelli is very professional and knowledgeable. His approach to solving your foot issues are using the most current technologies that are available. These high tech methods along with his warm bedside manner have a way of making you feel comfortable from the moment he meets you. I would recommend Dr. Pontarelli as a first rate podiatrist. It should also be mentioned that his office staff are all courteous and willing to assist you with your needs.
Gabriel A.
Submitted 08/03/22
Ye
Eva G.
Submitted 08/01/22
Dr. Shemenski is kind, understanding, personalable and knowledgeable. I feel much better after sharing my concerns with him.
Robert Q.
Submitted 08/01/22
Dr. Greenberg an staff always professional & friendly. This is one doctor appointment I feel good going too!!!
Laura S.
Submitted 08/01/22
Dr Greenberg He great explain everything to you ,he make you feel so comfortable
Marcus C.
Submitted 07/31/22
Dr Glod is a doctor who creates trust, professionalism, but most importantly I feel like a friend and his work group is always attentive to the needs of his patients. The procedure that he performed on me was foot reconstruction as a result of Charcot feet, a condition caused by diabetes. Now I can say that Dr Glod and his team gave me a reason to smile at life. I feel happy with my new foot ....... thanks to all.
Susan L.
Submitted 07/29/22
Dr. Greenberg and all his staff are professional and compassionate to all my needs. As a relatively new patient at the Dartmouth Office I am very pleased to be apart of the Rhode Island Footcare Family!
Barry G.
Submitted 07/27/22
Well, since you asked... the visit was fine but: I think you need to get that foot care handout you gave me completely rewritten. It looks like it was done by a 12 year old whose first language is not English. First off, the initial instruction should not be to come see you - that smacks of a money grab. You end such a list with a statement about getting regular foot care by a professional, not start with that. Then, in the last item (which I am doing from memory since I have long since chucked that list) you tell your patients Do Not Smoke!!! with three exclamation points. How many of your patients like to yelled at? How many don't know that smoking is bad? It is okay to remind patients that smoking and being overweight are problems even in foot care but gently. Then some of the recommendations are just plain illiterate. Two begin with " Do no ..." as opposed to Do Not. Others are phrased awkwardly. I bother you with this because you are a professional, well regarded in your field and have been since Peter Eller referred me to you back when dinosaurs walked the earth. While I have you (assuming I do indeed have you) there were three questions I had which I didn't get to ask because we went right into sneaker sales. They are 1) (Multiple choice) Which do you prefer for althlete's foot fighting/prevention a) Ketoconezole b) Terbinafine c) other 2) (Essay question) : Any recommendation on how to minimize foot and leg muscle cramps, especially when stretching upon awakening and before I remember to "no do that"? 3) Any viable treatment for what seems to be arthritis of the big toe which is uncomfortable when I start waking but seems to dissipate by the third hole? Your sneakers likely to help? (Are you sorry you asked?) Barry Prof. Barry Gilbert, B.S. M.S. Ph.D. and almost Life Master in the bridge world. :)
Seth H.
Submitted 07/27/22
I have a remedy, which is great.
Joan L.
Submitted 07/26/22
everyone is very pleasant!
Diane L.
Submitted 07/20/22
Always a pleasant visit and well cared for
Gail B.
Submitted 07/12/22
Wonderful! All staff were friendly and professional The wait to be seen was quick Dr. Ponterelli was attentive to my situation with compassion and sensitivity
Charles H.
Submitted 07/12/22
Excellent
Michael R.
Submitted 07/08/22
When I called for an appointment, the receptionist was able to get me in that same day!!! Dr. Pontarelli is "FANTASTIC". Very personable and a well qualified professional . Thank you for what you all do!!!!
Anthony W.
Submitted 07/07/22
very good doctor and takes care of my feet well. THE BEST, A1 A1 A1 DR, COBRIN
Elaine D.
Submitted 07/07/22
My visit to the office was very comfortable. Everything went well.
Allan F.
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr. Greenberg provided me with quick and effective service. Now my feet don't hurt anymore!
Margaret R.
Submitted 07/07/22
Is there something more that can be done to eliminate the recurring foot pain ?
Donna C.
Submitted 07/07/22
Very pleasant atmosphere. Always nice